Scars

“Yaaayyy! New meee!! I am so excited. I look so damn classy. Yahoooooooo!”

c3

Me: Did someone just say ‘Yahooo’? How old are you!

My cell phone Xperia C3 jumps out saying

C3: I am not old. Come on don’t judge me because I said yahoo. It’s a valid expression

Me: Yeah right, like from Medieval times. Stop showing off now. You had freaked out so badly just half an hour ago

C3: Not true

Me: Oh let me rewind it then

Half an hour ago this had happened..

C3: Why have you brought me to the store?

Me: For fixes

C3: I am not damaged

Me: Yeah right

C3: Then what for?

Me: Screen

C3: Are you going to change my screen?

Me: Nope

C3: Then? I haven’t created any issue with the display. Why do you wanna change now? Oh wait, are you planning to sell me?!

Me: God! Shut up. I am getting a new screen cover that’s all

C3: Why not screen?

Me: Why do you question so much!? Just now you didn’t want the screen to be changed. I am not doing so. Can’t you just be happy?

C3: No why aren’t you getting my screen repaired? It’s become an art now. Like a web at the bottom corner that keeps expanding

Me: I am not going to spend so much on you

C3: Oh so that you can spend on the new one? My replacement?

Me: I haven’t thought about it. I just wanna get this cover replaced so you don’t look like a pile of boils on your face

C3: That was because of the old screen cover. Just a few air bubbles had gotten inside, and a bit of dust here and there

Me: Yup there you go, a pile of boils

C3: So you are embarrassed by me. And you are worried nobody will buy me

Me: Oh God! Don’t you understand! Nobody is going to buy you anyway. You are like light years old in mobile age

C3: I am just 4 years 3 months old

Me: Exactly

C3: That’s not old

Me: People now a days change phones within a year, do you even know that?

C3: But you’re old school

Me: Right again. That is why you’re still in use

C3: Oh now don’t speak as if you’ve done me a favor by not shifting to a new phone

Me: Damn right I have. No memory, no apps. When everyone around got into new trends like Insta, I was forced to roll back to old ways into goddamn browsers for every website instead of new apps just because you didn’t have space. Now the trends have left me far behind to be able to catch up. Happy?

C3: Don’t blame me. You can’t catch up because you aren’t fast enough. That’s because you’ve grown old

Me: No, I am not old

C3: You are…

Me: Shhh shhh shh!! Damn you shut up. Don’t disclose my age here

C3: See how it feels when you call someone old. I am just 4 years 3 months and you call me old. You are so many times multiplied that age. What should I call you then?

Me: Arrrgghh you’re so annoying that you make me cry! Don’t tell me you are competing with humans regarding age. You’re old enough to be dead in your world

C3: OMG You are mean.

Me: Oh really? If you were with anyone else you would have been in an antique store by now

C3: Mean and disrespectful

Me: Just stating the facts

C3: You don’t love me

Me: Yeah right and that’s why when every single person I know has asked me why I haven’t changed my phone, I just have responded saying “this one’s going good”

C3: May be you are jealous that I am so young and you are old enough to keep forgetting me everywhere

Me: Don’t you start with my memory! I know I am being forgetful but I take care of you a lot

C3: Yeah right, so you’re giving me away to this random stranger guy who is scrubbing me from so long

Me: Don’t make it sound so vulgar, he is just cleaning you to change the cover!

C3: What if the liquid enters into me and I go blind? You won’t be able to see anything on the display then. Stop this creepy stranger now. NOW!

Me: Shut up.

After the transformation my phone just couldn’t stop smiling

Me: Look I had told you, it will be fine

C3: But I still have these scars 😦 the web..

Me: Oh don’t be dull. Doesn’t suit you really.

C3 :

tenor (4)

Me: Okay, you know what someone once said “Perfect is boring”. May be scars do really add up the spice

C3: Oh goodness! I had never thought of it this way!! I am so damn happy. Look look how pretty I look! How classy! Click a photo of mine now NOW! Pleeeaassseee. Also tell your friends about my make over. Check for some nice background and awesome lighting. Click me good. Go on now. Click a good one

Me:

angry-birds-red-angry

Leave a comment